Have You Seen “Shake Me Down” by Cage the Elephant

bobby posting:

I told you recently that I’m going to start posting my movie/music/book/board-game/chewing gum/ankle socks recommendations for you here on the blog on Fridays.  Well…yesterday deserved a more legit post filled with actual writing (think we’ll even continue the idea along after the weekend).  In fact, that was kind of the point of the post.

Anyway.  I have something good for you today.  So get over it.

I came across a music video for Cage The Elephant’s song “Shake Me Down” recently.  This post is titled “Have You Seen” and not “Have You Heard” because what I really want you to enjoy is the video part of this music video. The song is okay.  Not necessarily my cup of tea.  Maybe I’m underselling it.  It’s better than okay.  Maybe.

But the video is brilliant.  Beautiful and powerful and just good.  Don’t believe me?  Fine.  Click here to head on over to the YouTube machine and see for yourself.

Let me know what you think.  Enjoy the weekend.  Cold and soggy as it may be.  Wherever you may be.

See ya Monday.

Leave a Reply

